History > The Orchard Barn

The beautiful barn located on Baker Orchard was built in 1905 and fully restored in 2007 with updated electric, a brand new floor and a firm strong foundation that will hopefully last another 100 years.



The barn was originally used for dairy and farm operations until 1976, then as storage for the orchard from 1976 until 2007. Restoration on the barn began in August of 2007 and was completed in June of 2008. The unique building, with it’s soaring roof line and rustic wood interior is now used for special events and weddings and as part of the Baker Orchard Cyclocross Race, bicyclists race past the barn with each lap.